Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Darkness Knows Me by Chrinda Jones

Darkness Knows Me by Chrinda Jones

Title: Darkness Knows Me  

Author: Chrinda Jones

Release date: April 1st, 2013

Genre: Mystery

Tour: Irresistible Reads Book Tours

Book Description:

Richard McMann hangs by his arms from the rafters of Red Curtain Club- naked. His ankles are bound together and his throat is cut in what appears to be a gruesome still-life tribute to Christ’s crucifixion. There is no blood in spite of the gaping wound to his throat and his entire body is covered by what looks like a fine white powder. The salt granules scattered on the dance floor beneath his feet and the fact that his body faces due east, make his murder different yet similar to the death days earlier in a club a few blocks away.
South Dallas police detective, Olivia Gates and criminal psychologist, Dr. Will Green, engage in a game of wits with a serial killer who haunts the nightclubs of Deep Ellum, leaving behind ritualistic sacrifices of those people he believes deserving of the act. Is he a raging psychopath, killing just to kill, or is there method behind his madness?

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18108167-darkness-knows-me?ac=1

About the Author:

Chrinda Jones was born in 1964, in Sacramento,CA. She lived the first 30 years of her life in Oregon and has since lived in several different states across the U.S. She began learning to write in earnest when her four children started leaving the nest. She is the author of the Olivia Gates and Will Green crime series set in Dallas, Texas, of which “Darkness knows Me” is the first installment. A musician and lover of books, she lives in Murphy, Texas with her husband and her Jugg, Abby.

Tour Giveaway:

Prize: 15USD Amazon Gift Card
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Tour Schedule

No comments:

Post a Comment