Thursday, August 23, 2012

Book Series: The Cahill Witch Chronicles by Jessica Spotswood

This week the book series I chose to be featured is the Cahill Witch Chronicles by Jessica Spotswood. 
Watch out ofr posts like an interview with Jessica and a giveaway.


Title and Author: Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles 01)
Publisher: Putnam Juveline
Publication Date: January 25th 2012
Paperback/Hardcover: 330
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal

Everybody knows Cate Cahill and her sisters are eccentric. Too pretty, too reclusive, and far too educated for their own good. But the truth is even worse: they’re witches. And if their secret is discovered by the priests of the Brotherhood, it would mean an asylum, a prison ship—or an early grave.
Before her mother died, Cate promised to protect her sisters. But with only six months left to choose between marriage and the Sisterhood, she might not be able to keep her word... especially after she finds her mother’s diary, uncovering a secret that could spell her family’s destruction. Desperate to find alternatives to their fate, Cate starts scouring banned books and questioning rebellious new friends, all while juggling tea parties, shocking marriage proposals, and a forbidden romance with the completely unsuitable Finn Belastra.
If what her mother wrote is true, the Cahill girls aren’t safe. Not from the Brotherhood, the Sisterhood—not even from each other.


Title and Author: Starcrossed (The Cahill Witch Chronicles 02)
Publisher: Putnam Juveline
Publication Date: February 7th, 2012
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal

You can find Jessica at:
Official Website

1 comment: